Traveller Reviews

We’re proud to present our guest reviews on the most trusted, independent ratings and review platform, Feefo. They are every bit as independent as we are, which is why we love that every review you read about Go2Africa on Feefo is a genuine response from an actual client of ours.

We’ve built our business on listening to our clients, which is why we’re happy to share the great reviews that tell you just how excellent our service is, as well as the critical ones that showed us a place we could improve. We trust you’ll find both useful.

Go2Africa
Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
4.9/5

Independent Feedback based on 733 verified reviews.

Feefo Widget logo
Newest
  • Prompt and expert service

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Sonja - Yesterday
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari in East Africa
    Go2Africa interpreted my requirements perfectly. All communication was prompt and all questions were addressed. The online itinerary app was great for getting background information on the suggested properties. They had expert knowledge of the area aRead morend their recommendations were sensible.Read less
  • Amazing trip- I highly recommend Go2Africa!!!

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Laura - 2 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Migration Safari
    The planning of the trip was excellent. The order of visitation of the parks, the hotels, the guide- in his understated style- the vehicle....it was all fabulous. I also very much appreciated the greeter who met with us and explained the whole journRead moreey.Read less
  • Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Giuseppe - 3 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari in East Africa
    We had a fantastic time, a great experience and everything was just perfect! Go2Africa (Maureen Stover) has organized a fantastic holiday for our family! The Encounter Mara camp was superb and exactly what we wanted, the Asilia staff and everybody aRead moret the camp was kind, helpful and friendly! Our guide (Nabala) was fantastic and we had amazing game drives during our our stay.... a lovely holiday we truly enjoyed and above our expectations! We will definitely have another one in the future and no doubt we will use Go2Africa to book our next safari in Africa with Asilia! Thank you very much for your assistance and for organizing this wonderful trip for all of us!Read less
  • Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Amber - 3 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari in Southern Africa and Top Experiences in Victoria Falls
    Ashley was wonderful to work with from the first email and phone call to all the follow-up conversations including a check in once she knew our trip was over. Having a peace of mind knowing that every detail was taken care of and we didn't have to wRead moreorry about anything was so nice. We are already talking about taking another safari in a few years and will definitely contact Go2Africa and Ashley to help us plan another trip of a lifetime.Read less
  • Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    3 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Land and Water-based Game Viewing
    Always there whenever a question arose. Our flight was cancelled due to a snow storm in NYC but they were excellent in booking a new flight and making sure that our accommodations were notified. They even asked that we be given some extra care at oRead moreur hotels and we were upgraded on 2 occasions. Very nice to deal with.Read less
  • Fantastic!

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Michael Piel - 4 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Luxury Train Travel and Top Experiences in Victoria Falls
    Tanya Ellis was fantastic. Everything was taken care of and worked perfectly. The shuttles and accommodations were perfect!We could not asked for anything better. Our experience at Victoria Falls was the highlight of our trip because of the recommenRead moredations of Tanya Ellis. I have already referred two people to her.Read less
  • Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Jeffrey - 4 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Vacation
    They booked us in to a great hotel to accommodate us being with our friends.
  • Family Trip to Africa

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Linda - 4 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Top Experiences in Cape Town and Land and Water-based Game Viewing
    Tanya was very attentive to the details and answered all our questions.
  • Great service, disabled-friendly adventure in Southern Africa

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Scott - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Top Experiences in Cape Town
    Excellent service, very flexible, responsive and helpful.
  • You feel really valued.

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Ian - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Top Experiences in Cape Town and Game viewing in a Private Concession
    For 11 years Go 2 Africa have arranged a flawless top quality trip and holiday experience. This year was another brilliant success for our family of 4. They successfully secured specific rooms and all arrangements including car hire went without a hRead moreitch.Read less
  • Would go Again Tomorrow

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Robert - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari in South Africa and Top Experiences in Victoria Falls
    Our Southern African vacation was everything we expected and more. We wrote our Go2 Africa agent to thank her and compliment her for a job well done on our recent trip to Africa, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!. Thornybush Waterside Lodge was all that was expecRead moreted and more we got to see Black and White Rhinos and a Cheetah with 2 cubs plus the rest of the big five. Oliver's Restaurant and Lodge was a very nice change of pace and the Panorama Tour was well worth it. Sanctuary Sussi & Chuma was all and more than anticipated. Victoria Falls and the Zambezi River are indescribable. We live on the banks of the Fraser River and we call it the mighty Fraser, it doesn’t hold a candle to the “MIGHTY” Zambezi River. The facilities above were all clean comfortable, our rooms were spacious, bright, and well equipped and staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Transfers with Ilios Travel worked without an issue, their cars were clean and in good shape the drivers were polite helpful knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe and secure riding with them. They were always early for pickup.Read less
  • Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Robert - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari
    Expert advice from Natasha who lives in Botswana. Very rapidly responsive to questions and patient while we sorted through possible itineraries.
  • Second time of use ad second time of perfection.

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Archie - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Golf in South Africa and Top Experiences in Malawi
    For the second trip to Africa all arrangements were perfect. The trip included visits to South Africa, Zimbabwe and Malawi with hotels, air and transfers, and a wide variety of activities. Our agent, Mary Keet, has been a delight to work with even gRead moreiven "last minute" changes. No problems, no hassle, politeness and professional.Read less
  • Great experience - To be done again

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Top Experiences on the Garden Route
    Great advises and follow up. You were able to adapt your initial proposal based on my preferences.
  • This like all the very many other trips Monique has organised was fantastic

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Peter - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari in South Africa and Game viewing in a Private Concession
    From start to finish every detail was organised with loving care
  • Absolutely perfect!

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Jorgen - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Snorkel & Diving and Big 5 Safari in East Africa
    Dear Maureen, We just wanted to thank you for the most pleasant and exiting holiday we have ever experienced. Travelling in March 2018, the lodges, the travel arrangements and even the weather turned out to be just spotless and absolutely top. BisatRead moree Lodge in combination with the gorilla trekking was an “out of this world” experience. The the Serian Serengeti was in the middle of the migration with millions of animals and all the predators. Ending the safari part at Mwimba Lodge was perfect with a walking safari with the bush people (Hadza) as one of the great memories from the trip. The ending on Mnemba was as close to paradise you can get – just fantastic! It was a complex, tailored journey, but everything just worked as planned – no delays – no problems at all. All the guides &drivers were always on time and very pleasant. Even the weather was perfect with just a few hours of rain during the whole trip. So, thank you Maureen – not even a tiny detail might be improved – it was all perfectRead less
  • Kan verkligen rekommendera alla våra vänner att använda Go2Africa!

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Barbro - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Top Experiences in Cape Town and Big 5 Safari in South Africa
    Fantastiskt fin service, stor lyhördhet för våra önskemål! Lätt att ändra när det blev fel. Vi fick en otroligt fin upplevelse!!
  • Top Service, freundliche Kommunikation und tolle Reise über Go2Africa

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Valentino - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Big 5 Safari and Self Drive in South Africa
    Die Informationen, die Betreuung, die Reisedokumentation, die Auswahl der Unterkünfte alles war sehr gut von Frau Bonita Cronje bearbeitet worden. Ich fühlte mich von ihre sehr gut betreut und kann sie nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen! Wir hatten keineRead more nennenswerte Probleme auf unserer Reise alles hat bestens geklappt. Wir würden wieder mit G2Africa eine Reise organisieren lassen.Read less
  • Well planned, organized, tailored made vacation

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Vicky - 5 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Indian Ocean Island Holiday and Land and Water-based Game Viewing
    I first heard about go2africa from a client, who recommended the company to me. From the beginning, Tatham Liprini captured well my interests and needs. I was travelling with my two children and it is very difficult to find safari, family, accomodaRead moretions of the type that I was looking for. Other providers kept on proposing separate unit accomodations for my family while Tatham right away understood my priorities and focused on meeting them. She also provided the best quotes, tried to find discounts where possible while still keeping the luxury standards I was aiming for and coordinated local flights at better prices than other offers I received. The entire two weeks went by smoothly, everything was perfectly coordinated and organized and we all enjoyed our Botswana and Mozambique experience. I will use go2africa again and I will recommend it.Read less
  • Un servicio excelente para vacaciones exclusivas...!!

    Feefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget starFeefo Widget star
    Diana - 25 days ago
    Feefo tags icon
    • Game viewing in a Private Concession and Top Experiences in Cape Town
    Este ha sido nuestro 4to safari en Africa y los 2 últimos fueron organizados por Go2Africa. Durante casi 3 semanas, además de ver animales,visitamos viñedos y disfrutamos unos días en Cape Town. La dedicación de Monique Wilson nos ayudó a conseguirRead more lugares extraordinarios, hoteles de excelente calidad, vuelos, tours y transfers en Cape Town, Port Elizabeth al Shamwari Game Reserve y en Franshooek impecablemente bien coordinados. Hemos disfrutado cada etapa del viaje. Gracias...!!Read less